279 words

THAT is what I have to show for my first day.

Depressing, but still better than nothing– right?  I mean, my god, look at how this is compared to last year, when I said I’d do NaNo and didn’t even write one word!

Still, I’ve been in a bad mood all day, I’ve snapped at my well-meaning-but-completely-clueless boyfriend, and I haven’t even finished the first scene.  It’s one thing if your initial scene is just that short.  It’s something else if you’re acting like this and your scene is more like 500 or 600 words and you were hoping to get an entire, several thousand word chapter done.  This is horrible.

I’m sitting here thinking to myself that tomorrow will prove even worse.

Where are my Eeyore stickers?

Add to the adventure!

